Board of Trustees

The school is governed by a Board of Trustees comprising parent representatives, a staff representative and the Principal.

The Board has a very important role in making sure every child achieves their potential at school.  Some of their tasks include monitoring progress against our annual targets and how well students are achieving, overseeing the management of staff, property and finances.

If you ever wish to get in touch with our trustees, the office can provide you with their individual contact details or you can email  If you do email please allow a few days for a reply.

The current Kahurangi School Board of Trustees are below.


Cathryn Curran-Tietjens | Parent elected trustee | Chairperson


Kyran Smith | Principal


Ben Powdrell  | Parent Elected Trustee  


Bessie Fepulea’i | Parent Elected Trustee 



Angela Keane | Staff Elected Trustee 


Jenny Gill | Staff Elected Trustee  

Tama Kirikiri | Staff Elected Trustee (photo coming soon)