Our school Our vision Our charter

Our students are empowered to excel and become lifelong learners.

Our vision is for creative, energetic and enterprising young people who can seize the opportunities offered by new knowledge and technologies.

Kahurangi School is a place of pride and aspiration where empowered students fulfil their potential.

Kahurangi School opened on the 4 February 2013.  Kahurangi School is a year 1-8 full primary school with approximately 250 pupils.

 

2020 term dates

Term 1
Thur 30 Jan - Thur 9 Apr
Term 2
Tues 28 Apr - Fri 3 July
Term 3
Mon 20 July - Fri 25 Sept
Term 4
Mon 12 Oct - Fri 11 Dec

2020 Holidays (during term time)

Waitangi Day - Tues 6 Feb

Teacher Only Day - Thur 28 May

Mid Term Break - Fri 29 May

Queen's Birthday - Mon 1 June

Teacher Only Day - Wed 29 July

Labour Day - Mon 26 Oct