Our school Our vision Our charter

Our students are empowered to excel and become lifelong learners.

Our vision is for creative, energetic and enterprising young people who can seize the opportunities offered by new knowledge and technologies.

Kahurangi School is a place of pride and aspiration where empowered students fulfil their potential.

Kahurangi School opened on the 4 February 2013.  Kahurangi School is a year 1-8 full primary school with approximately 190 pupils.




Friday 30 March
Monday 2 April
Tuesday 3 April

Kahurangi Friends Event

Outdoor Movie - Sat 7 April

Gates open at 5pm

Film starts 6pm

2018 term dates

Term 1
Wed 31Jan - Fri 13 April
Term 2
Mon 30 Apr- Fri 6 July
Term 3
Mon 23 July - Fri 28 Sept
Term 4
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 18 Dec