Our school Our vision Our charter

Our students are empowered to excel and become lifelong learners.

Our vision is for creative, energetic and enterprising young people who can seize the opportunities offered by new knowledge and technologies.

Kahurangi School is a place of pride and aspiration where empowered students fulfil their potential.

Kahurangi School opened on the 4 February 2013.  Kahurangi School is a year 1-8 full primary school with approximately 150 pupils.

Events

Spell-a-thon donations due

Monday 19 June                    

Please hand all money into the office.

Spell-a-thon Prize Giving

Thursday 22 June    

11:30-12:30
Parents and whanau are welcome.

 

2017 term dates

Term 1
Wed 1 Feb - Thur 13 April
Term 2
Mon 1 May - Fri 7 July
Term 3
Mon 24 July - Fri 29 Sept
Term 4
Mon 16 Oct - Fri 19 Dec