Our school Our vision Our charter

Our students are empowered to excel and become lifelong learners.

Our vision is for creative, energetic and enterprising young people who can seize the opportunities offered by new knowledge and technologies.

Kahurangi School is a place of pride and aspiration where empowered students fulfil their potential.

Kahurangi School opened on the 4 February 2013.  Kahurangi School is a year 1-8 full primary school with approximately 210 pupils.

2018 term dates

Term 4
Mon 15 Oct - Tue 18 Dec

2019 term dates

Term 1
Thur 31 Jan - Fri 12 Apr
Term 2
Mon 29 Apr - Fri 5 July
Term 3
Mon 22 July - Fri 27 Sept
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct - Wed 18 Dec

Holidays during 2019 term time

Waitangi Day - Tues 6 Feb

Mid Term Break - Fri 31 May

Queen's Birthday - Mon 1 June

Teacher Only Day - Wed 31 July

Labour Day - Mon 28 Oct